A second IUTA World Championship in 2020!

IUTA Deca Continuous World Championship 2020 in Buchs/Switzerland!

The IUTA is proud to present a 2nd World Championship in 2020! Next to the Double Ultra Triathlon in Virginia/USA (October 2020) there will be a Deca Continuous WC in Buchs, Switzerland from 12th to 27th of August. It is the first time after 2014 that two world championships take place in the same year and the first Deca WC since 2006 in Vidauban, France. The current world champions at the Deca Ultra Triathlon are the German Dagmar Großheim and Fabrice Lucas from France. Who will be next? More information at http://www.swissultra.ch.

Important info to the events in Bad Blumau 2019 & 2020

We have sad news. We can’t recognize the world record of Richard Jung, achieved during the Quintuple UT in Bad Blumau/Austria in July this year, because not all requirements are fulfilled.

We ask you to recognize that the event in Bad Blumau will not be a part of the IUTA series in 2020.

Continue Reading

World Championship 2020 in Virginia USA!

IUTA World Championship 2020 in Virginia USA! The IUTA World Championship 2020 will take place in Virgina, USA. After the Deca in Hawaii 2004 it is only the 2nd time a WC will be in the United States of America. The Double Ultra Triathlon is dated to 1st until 4th of October 2020. More information will be published soon at http://www.usaultratri.com.

Double in Oregon 2019 canceled!

Double in Oregon 2019 canceled!Sad news from USA - the Oregon Double will not take place in July. Below the orginial message:

"Due to a low number of entries this year, we have decided to cancel the 2019 Oregon Double ANVIL race at Henry Hagg Lake. With 3 months remaining until race day, the number of athletes who have committed to participate across all race distances is not enough to provide a competitive field.

Continue Reading

Start in the Ultra Season 2019

Start in the Ultra Season 2019 at the Double Anvil in Clermont/FloridaThe first race in 2019 is close. Next weekend the ultra triathlon world will have a look at the Double Anvil in Clermont Florida. Start is on Friday, 8th March at 7am (New York time); the end after 36 hours cut off time on Saturday at 7pm. About 20 participants signed up for the 281.2 miles at the Lake Louisa State Park. Because there a no clear favorites we hope for an exciting race and will cross our fingers that all are able to get to the finish line and achieve their personal goals.

Follow the race at: www.usaultratri.com/races-florida.html

More races in 2019!

More races at the IUTA race calendar 2019!

Good news from England and USA!

There will be held a Quintuple and Deca continuous under the Brutal Events label at the end of July in York/England. For more information have a look at decauk.co.uk.

Additional to the Double in Virginia/USA, there will be a Triple and a Quintuple in cont.- and day-format. Please note that the races will take place about one week earlier than initially announced in our provisional calendar. More information you'll find at usaultratri.com.

New Rules & Race Calendar

Dear athletes and organizers,

we've heard/read your wishes addressed to the IUTA. We've worked on solutions for almost all of them and included them in the new ruleset. Thank you also for your suggestions. Have a look at the rules section, please. All changes are documented.

Continue Reading

New Committee Presentation

New IUTA Committee 12.2018

The new IUTA board comprises of the following experienced Ultra Triathletes:

Mark Hohe-Dorst - President
Multiple Double, Triple and Deca finisher / winner
Claire Smith - Vice President
Multiple Double, Quin and Deca finisher
Norbert Lüftenegger - Treasurer
Multiple Double, Triple and Quin finisher / winner
Joey Lichter - Secretary
Multiple Double, Triple and Deca finisher

The new board are working on improving and updating the following:

Continue Reading

Committee Handover

We now move the direction of IUTA to the new executive committee consisting of Mark Hohe-Dorst, Claire Smith, Joey Lichter and Norbert Lüftenegger. We wish good luck to our new committee and would like to thank all the athletes, organizers, volunteers and anti-doping agency who have collaborated with us.

Continue Reading